Notifications
Clear all

Autocad Vs BricsCAD

10 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter  

Hello i am new in this 2D drafting field and I am stuck between two software's. I don't know which software i use to start my career kindly give me your opinion which software should i chose

This topic was modified 3 years ago by WiYa3D

ReplyQuote

Bricscad is a nearly identical clone to AutoCAD, but with a lot of extra features that AutoCAD doesn't have. However, most of those features are geared towards the 2D drafting/layout design environment.

This post was modified 3 years ago 2 times by WiYa3D

ReplyQuote
Topic starter  
Posted by: @jordan

Bricscad is a nearly identical clone to AutoCAD, but with a lot of extra features that AutoCAD doesn't have. However, most of those features are geared towards the 2D drafting/layout design environment.

Thank you for giving me reply, may i know how Bricscad and AutoCad can perform in term of 2d drawing

This post was modified 3 years ago by WiYa3D

ReplyQuote

Posted by: @kingston

Thank you for giving me reply, may i know how Bricscad and AutoCad can perform in term of 2d drawing

As far I can tell, Bricscad can do everything AutoCAD can in the traditional 2D drawing environment. But Industry leader/standard is AutoCAD in drafting/2D Design & Layout design

This post was modified 3 years ago 2 times by WiYa3D

ReplyQuote
Topic starter  

As far I can tell, Bricscad can do everything AutoCAD can in the traditional 2D drawing environment.

Well i see, Do you have any experience with both software's ?. How you fell while you using it ?

ReplyQuote

As far I can tell, Bricscad can do everything AutoCAD can in the traditional 2D drawing environment.

Well i see, Do you have any experience with both software's ?. How you fell while you using it ?

I'm trying it right now and have only found a couple of commands missing that I don't really need and can use alternate methods to end up with the same results.

ReplyQuote
Topic starter